Albums – 2003

1) Mdunia (meaning man of the world in Swahili)
This is a 10 track album.

Songs Included:
1. Nzerere
2. Nde
3. Koroboi
4. Wololo
5. Nyaro
6. Jum ju mane
7. Dak
8. Koroboi Instrumental
9. Salaam Aleikum
10. It’s you

2) Hakuna Kazi- 2008

MAKALI SOUNDS is my band project that prioritize the fusion of eastern African cultural rhythms with the western world influence globally.

Having successfully recorded a 6-track Debut titled HAKUNA KAZI translated from SWAHILI language means unemployed.
The theme of this music is aimed at addressing social issues, current affairs and love. This piece of work has been made possible by great young and old talents in Kenya,

Produced by Moses Njuguna and I (mike onyango) at Dolphin Recording studio foundation in Nairobi

The music incorporates the traditional stringed harp ”nyatiti” from the Luo tribe and various authentic African drums and percussions. Very soon it would be within your market AND YOU BETTER DON’T MISS IT

Songs in album:

1. Don’t play with fire
2. Nakupenda
3. Hakuna kazi
4. Amadho matin
5. Care for me
6. Deep in my heart